Rabun County Commission

Rabun County Commission
Rabun County Government is led by a five-member Board of Commissioners. Commissioners serve staggered terms of four years and are elected at large from designated districts.
The Rabun County Board of Commissioners regular monthly meeting is held on the 4th Tuesday of each month in the Courtroom of the Rabun County Courthouse located at 25 Courthouse Square; Clayton, GA. The Regular Monthly meeting begins at 6:00 p.m.
The County operates with an annual budget of approximately $19 million and more than 350 full-time and part-time employees.
The Board of Commissioners office and staff provide support for the Board as well as managing and coordinating the activities of the departments under the Commission. In addition to this, all public accommodtions licenses, beer & wine licenses are processed and issued by this office. The finance department is also located in the Commissioner’s office and is reponsible for all accounting transactions such as, deposits, disbursement of funds, preparation of payroll, facilitating and development of the budget, monitoring of revenues and expenditures against budgeted amounts, investments of funds and control of all fixed assets.